CEO Prize

Celebrating Excellence with the Singleton Foundation CEO Prize

This is the first prize of its kind to focus on performance. It’s designed to reward an exceptional managerial record over a very long period of time. It’s not based on vague ideas about leadership, charisma and other subjective attributes, but recognizes excellence in business leadership as evidenced by the data, a reflection of talent, vision, focus and achievement.

A lifetime achievement award for outstanding management

A resurgence of American entrepreneurship is critical to ensure economic prosperity. As part of our goal to encourage this renewal, we’ve created the CEO Prize for Excellence in Business Leadership, an annual award which honors a living CEO whose work demonstrates, over a long period of time, a combination of talent, vision, focus and commitment, thereby producing exceptional shareholder returns for decades. By recognizing business leaders we highlight the successes we try to inspire in our users.

Our Inspiration

The Outsiders: Eight Unconventional CEOs and Their Radically Rational Blueprint for Success, by Will Thorndike, has resonated powerfully among CEOs and investors. Acclaimed by critics and called by Warren Buffett “an outstanding book,” The Outsiders has been described by Forbes Magazine as one of the most important business books in America. The CEOs profiled are: Tom Murphy of Capital Cities, Henry Singleton of Teledyne, Bill Anders of General Dynamics, John Malone of TCI, Katharine Graham of The Washington Post Co., Bill Stiritz of Post Holdings, Dick Smith of General Cinema, and Warren Buffett of Berkshire Hathaway.

The Outsiders Book



You have Successfully Subscribed!